So you can know if your Facebook account has been hacked, even if you no longer use it

So you can know if your Facebook account has been hacked, even if you no longer use it

There are several details that you should take into account to confirm if your Facebook account has been hacked. In addition, we also explain how you can recover it.

Así puedes saber si tu cuenta de Facebook ha sido hackeada, incluso aunque ya no la uses

In this article we explain how you can know if your Facebook account has been hacked, you just have to look at 5 details to confirm it. Whether or not you are a frequent user of Facebook, the best thing you can do is to protect your account in a safe way to prevent all the personal and private data you store in it reach unwanted hands.

As normal, the alarms turn on when you see unusual activity in your account, for example, with posts that you know you did not write. However, there are 5 specific things that you can look for to confirm that other people have access to your account and, later, proceed to recover it with the help of Facebook . Next, we explain how to know if your Facebook account has been hacked and what you should do to recover it.

Así puedes saber si tu cuenta de Facebook ha sido hackeada, incluso aunque ya no la uses

Look at these 5 things to know if your Facebook account has been hacked.

How to know if your Facebook account has been hacked

Your Facebook account can contain information as important as your email address , your phone number, images and also private conversations that you have had through Facebook Messenger. Therefore, so that this data is only in your possession, it is important that you quickly detect if your account has been hacked . These 5 signals are key

Your contact information has been modified

A section that can quickly reveal that another person has access to your user is the general account settings. This section shows data such as your name, your contact and your username . If you enter and see that any of these sections has been modified, you will know that your account has been hacked.

To access this section, you just have to enter Settings and privacy> Settings> General.

Messages on your wall and on Messenger that you have not published

Seeing that there are messages on your wall that you have not published is the main signal that sets off all your alarms. This may be because you have given permission to an application or game to post on your wall, or also because other people have managed to access your profile without you realizing it. account.

In addition, you can also check your conversations on Facebook Messenger to find out if possible attackers have sent messages on your behalf. In short, any content publication that you have not made is enough to confirm that you do not have full control of your account.

6 applications to use Facebook on Android without going through the official app Unusual message notifications

The notifications you access through the bell button can also reveal to you that your Facebook account has been hacked. The normal thing is that you are used to seeing notices that someone has written on your wall, has shared your publication or has updated their profile picture.

In this case, the important thing is that you Set the notifications that Facebook sends you to . For example, it can warn you that you tried to log in from another country or that the file with all your information is ready to download . If you have not requested any of this, you will know that it has been another person who has investigated your account to get hold of your data.

Checking the login history

If you have ever investigated Due to the configuration options that Facebook offers you, you will know that it has a section that informs you about the devices in which you have logged in . Without a doubt, this is another of the places you should visit if you want to confirm that someone has hacked your Facebook account.

Go to Settings and privacy> Settings> Security and login. Once inside, in the section “Where have you logged in” you will be able to see all the devices in which you have logged in with your account, the specific date on which that took place and if it was from a web browser or from the application. Also, from there you can log out on those devices that are not yours.

You cannot log in with your account

Inicio de sesión en Facebook

If you cannot log in to Facebook with your password, please contact the platform.

The most serious situation that can happen to you is that you cannot log in with your account by entering the password that you know you configured with total security. For one thing, hackers may have changed your password, so you can’t get in. In this way, if the account is still associated with the same email, you could still change the password.

The problem would be much more serious if, in addition, the attackers had also modified the email address, because you would not have access to the verification link that Facebook sends you to be able to change the password. If you face this situation, you should directly proceed to try to recover your account following the steps that we will see in the next section.

How to recover your Facebook account

Once you have confirmed that your Facebook account has been hacked , it is time to try to recover it so that control is once again in your hands. First of all, tell your contacts to ignore any communication that comes to them from your account. Of course, the best thing is that you don’t click on the links you receive.

Once everyone has been notified, it’s time to get to work. If you have access to the account, you must quickly change the password to a new one make it totally safe. Also, log out of those devices that are not yours. Then, review the account settings completely to confirm that everything is back to be in his place.

Report a account compromised on Facebook

If you no longer have access to the account and cannot log in, contact Facebook through the website to report a compromised account. There you will have to enter all the data that the social network requests to confirm that the hacked account was really yours

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.